Something Special for NaNoWriMo Writers


A small bouquet of daisies surrounded by presents wrapped in spring-green paper with white polka-dots

I know that some of you will be doing NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month, this year, the annual (November) novel writing project that brings together professional and amateur writers from all over the world. I am looking at a busy month with some heavy travel myself but I wanted to support you all so…

I have loaded up my Twitter feed with some treats for you: quotes from classic and contemporary writers with writing tips, advice and inspiration about why to write a book, how to get started, pitfalls to avoid, escaping the middle doldrums, writing a great dramatic finish, how to keep writing when it feels impossible, and more–a whole month full!

If you’re on Twitter, you can follow me at @ShaulaEvans.

What if you’re not on Twitter? You can find all the quotes at this link: http://twitter.com/ShaulaEvans–OR you can find the latest quote in the sidebar of this site, too. (Just go to any post on ShaulaEvans.com and look to your right: yes, that’s it right there!)

The NaNoWriMo quote series will start on Sunday, November 1 at 8:01 am GMT / 3:01 am EST / 12:01 am PST and run all month long. Plus, I’ve got some great advice on how to edit your new masterpiece lined up for you in December, too.

I hope that in the coming month when you hit a writing speed bump of any kind you just might find what you need waiting for you here.

Very best wishes to all of you this month, no matter what you’re writing, and I can’t wait to hear all about your progress (and your tribulations, too), in our weekly writers check in.